Berlin: New Year's Eve ConcertU

Berlin: New Year's Eve Concert

Book Tickets

Click a time to book tickets

Share This Page



Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim piano and conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 26 in D major, "Coronation"

Maurice Ravel Rapsodie espagnole· Alborada del gracioso ·

Pavane pour une infante défunte · Boléro

Total running time: ca. 120 min (incl. 30 min opening programme, concert without intermission)

The conductor of this New Year’s Eve concert is Daniel Barenboim, one of the Berliner

Philharmoniker’s oldest friends. He also takes on the role of soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto

No. 26 – a work of sparkling beauty and nuanced expression. There are also four famous works

by Maurice Ravel, which create an impressive synthesis of elegance and originality. The final

highlight is the Boléro, perhaps the most stunning crescendo in music history.

“Star and once-in-a-century musician”